Gallantry awards to 56 brave children who saved lives irrespective of their own lives

Gallantry awards to 56 brave children who saved lives irrespective of their own lives

Bravery Awards For Children: Children have been honored by the Indian Council for Child Welfare (ICCW) for surprising people with their bravery and courage. ICCW honored 56 children from 17 states with gallantry awards for their bravery and bravery.

A bravery award was given to a girl from Punjab who saved four children from a burning vehicle. At the same time, two youths who saved people from drowning in an accident were also honored by ICCW in its event on Friday. ICCW works for child rights. The children have been honored with many awards on his behalf.

Total 56 children got bravery award
In its statement, ICCW said, ‘The winners from 2020 to 2022 have been honored with the award. In which 16 award winners were honored from the year 2021 and 18 from the year 2022. This event has happened after three years.

ICCW’s 6 other special awards include ICCW Markandeya Award, ICCW Prahlad Award, ICCW Eklavya Award, ICCW Abhimanyu Award, ICCW Shravan Award, ICCW Dhruva Award.

The Markandeya Award was presented to 18-year-old Mohit Chandra Upreti, who in 2020 dusted off a leopard and saved his friend’s life.

Award for saving people from drowning
A bravery award was given to 16-year-old Aman Jyoti Jahire from Chhattisgarh, who saved a man from drowning in 2021. Similarly, an award went to 16-year-old Nitin Singh of Uttarakhand, who displayed his outstanding bravery by battling a leopard in 2022, he was awarded the Markandeya Award.

Coming to the Prahlad Awards of ICCW, Uttam Tanti, a young man who saved two lives from drowning, won the award for 2020, while Ayush Ganesh Tapkir from Maharashtra also won the award for saving two lives from drowning. Saved lives, he was also honored for 2021 under the same category.

The girl saved the lives of four children in Punjab
Eklavya Award was given to Amandeep Kaur, who saved four children trapped in a burning vehicle, Angel Maria Joy of Kerala, who saved a drowning child, and Sitaram Yadav of Chhattisgarh, who saved lives by their bravery.

Describing the incident, Amandeep Kaur said that she did not even think twice before taking the decision. “When I grow up, I want to be a police officer and continue to save lives,” she said.

The Abhimanyu Award was given to 15-year-old Shani, who saved a man from drowning in a raging river, as well as 13-year-old Shanis Abdullah, who saved her sisters from a buffalo attack, the ICCW statement said.

Shravan Awards were given to Kusum from Punjab for fighting mobile snatchers, Prateek Sudhakar Mane from Maharashtra who sacrificed her life to save her mother from electrocution and Jyotsna Kumari for her grit and determination. Had a fight with a bear. Kusum said she hoped the award would inspire others.

Bharat Award was given to Late Cadet Amit Raj (posthumously), who sacrificed his life in 2020 to save two children from burns.

Since when and why are these awards being given
The ‘National Awards for Bravery’ was instituted by the ICCW to give due recognition to those children who, by performing outstanding acts of bravery and meritorious service, distinguish themselves and become an inspiration to other children as well.

The first Prime Minister of India honored two children – a boy and a girl – with this award in 1957. Since then, the ICCW has been presenting a National Award every year to children who have displayed bravery.

Read also: This police station became the best police station in the country, Home Minister Amit Shah honored

Source link

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *